Thursday, 26 October 2017

International and 1st class spin bowlers – observations and thoughts

1 comment:

  1. Here's the top 25 spinners of the last 100 years, to get started with (best average for spin bowlers with over 100 wickets)

    JH Wardle (ENG)
    JC Laker (ENG)
    WJ O'Reilly (AUS)
    M Muralitharan (ICC/SL)
    RA Jadeja (INDIA)
    CV Grimmett (AUS)
    H Verity (ENG)
    R Ashwin (INDIA)
    SK Warne (AUS)
    GAR Lock (ENG)
    DL Underwood (ENG)
    HJ Tayfield (SA)
    R Benaud (AUS)
    HMRKB Herath (SL)
    Saeed Ajmal (PAK)
    Iqbal Qasim (PAK)
    BS Bedi (INDIA)
    S Ramadhin (WI)
    SCG MacGill (AUS)
    LR Gibbs (WI)
    IWG Johnson (AUS)
    Yasir Shah (PAK)
    SP Gupte (INDIA)
    A Kumble (INDIA)
    BS Chandrasekhar (INDIA)